The Almond range extender - for better or worse

For better or worse, and for whatever reason I am now the proud owner of an Almond brand extender / repeater etc.

The only info I've seen in the archives here is from 2013 and it didn't look like anyone was using one at that time. Since I am limited to the use of this device and would rather not spend money on a different device that might be better, the question is: Has anyone used one? Are there any tricks or suggestions for use? Anything is much appreciated. The intent is to just get a wifi signal from a reasonable distance from the trailer in a state/fed park, resort, or wherever we are that says they have wifi available. DH is sometimes on call, and we'd really like to get a signal in the rv as often as possible rather than driving somewhere. THX!

Leslie

I had a TV around here, a black and white job, but after I built it, I lost interest. Heinlein.

I have no experience with the Almond Range Extender, but have tried several high power wifi adapters and repeaters. This is what I have learned and experienced.