Tire Monitor

Av8r3400

Watching Dave and Karen's latest adventures made me think.  I don't have a tire monitor system.  I know asking this is dangerous, like asking what oil is best, but here goes:

What tire monster system do you have and why do you like it?   I'll need to monitor 6 tires on the trailer.

Edited by Av8r3400

Av8r3400
2012 Volvo VNL 730 D13 iShift & 2021 Grand Design Momentum 397TH

TEq81qV.jpg

I'd rather die trying to live - Than live trying not to die.   -Leonard Perry

• Av8r3400 changed the title to Tire Monitor

I know others will mention another brand but I have been using PressurePro, one model or another, since 2000 and wouldn't have any other.

MY PEOPLE SKILLS ARE JUST FINE.
~It's my tolerance to idiots that needs work.~

2005 Volvo 780 VED12 465hp / Freedomline transmission
singled mid position / Bed by Larry Herrin
2018 customed Mobile Suites 40KSSB3 

2014 smart Fortwo

Phil, would the other brand be Truck Systems Technologies?

We use the TST-507 system and it’s consistently worked over the last 8 years. We've had a couple occasions where the tire was losing pressure and we pulled over before the tread separated and any damage occurred. We did have to upgrade to the new display to avoid occasional over 500psi false alarms it was picking up from other systems.

IMG_3217a.jpg.c718bc170600aa5ce52e515511d83cb7.jpg

Jim & Wilma

2006 Travel Supreme 36RLQSO

2009 Volvo VNL730, D13, I-shift, ET, Herrin Hauler bed, "Ruby"

2017 Smart

Class of 2017

We have TST.  It’s about 3 years old and still works as it did on the first day.  I haven’t had to replace any of the sensors yet.  I ordered the small sensors but they have to be removed and replaced to check or add air.  I would order the flow through design if I did it again.

Kevin and June

2013 Volvo VNL 730    D13 Eco-Torque @ 425  Ratio 2.47 

2014 DRV 36TKSB3 

Signature.jpegmKgUJbbl.jpg