Switching to Class C/B+ and reliability issues

duraduk

I have been pulling a travel trailer for the last 40 yrs.  At 73 we are taking shorter trips and we are thinking of getting a smaller RV.  I have been doing extensive reading and reviewing different Class C and B+ floor plans along with reviews.   The negative reviews on quality are concerning.  For example I like some of the Thor floor plans but the company has an overwhelming number negative reviews concerning both chassis, build quality and customer service.   I would prefer to buy used.  

Be careful with negative comments towards Thor.  The Thor lovers contend that they have so many complaints due to the large volume of RVs they manufacture.  Personally, I would look at Winnebago, but they have issues as well.

Ken

Amateur radio operator, 2023 Cougar 22MLS, 2022 F150 Lariat 4x4 Off Road, Sport trim <br />Travel with 1 miniature schnauzer, 1 standard schnauzer and one African Gray parrot

What is your question? Most class C's today are built on the Ford chassis from pretty much all manufacturers. There are some also on the diesel Sprinter chassis Thor builds some on the GM chassis. Since Thor now owns many of the other companies it could be difficult to get away from them if that is your desire, but Thor does operate the various brands as separate companies with common ownership so they don't all share the same features or assembly plants. There are at least 3 brand names that build in a GM chassis.

1. 2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

2. 2022 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 22B

3. 2022 Coachmen Freelander 21RS

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI