South Dakota registration step by step

etcetera

I am a computer consultant, I travel all the time, 6 months in one state, 4 in another, ad infinitum, that's the nature of the business, IT is inherently unstable. I  do not own property in any state and am not married to any state. RV full-timing seems to fit well into that paradigm. 

So I want to register my RV in South Dakota. Don't care to get a DL there however. Not yet anyway, maybe at some point in the future.  I learned that there are 7 counties that do not require a DL from South Dakota.

Could someone post the step-by-step guide for registration in South Dakota, I understand I have to spend 1 night in the state, which is OK with me. I have to bring the title, my existing DL, my SSN and what else?  Some mail service?  I assume I don't need to bring the RV with me. Which I can't, as it doesn't have plates at the moment.

Thank you in advance.

9 hours ago, 2gypsies said:

All this is on the Escapees web site.  There's also information for Texas and Florida on the site.

https://escapees.com/education/domicile/south-dakota/

I already saw that. It's at least partially not correct in step 3, where it talks about DL application, it assumes the person wants to get the DL in SD which not true in my case. Therefore I need to address the scenario which does not entail DL from South Dakota.

Step 3: Prepare the driver’s license application, the vehicle registration, and voter registration forms.

Get on the South Dakota web site and print the forms and mail them in with the titles. You do not have to go there to do any registration. The only reason you have to go is if you want to get a drivers license. Get on the web site and do what they require it is very easy. Be careful listening to others because I have heard a few people that did and it is not always what you need. 

3 hours ago, Danfreda1 said: