Software That Is Similar to Quicken?

LindaH

I've been using Quicken for over 20 years and have always been happy with it.  A couple of years ago they changed to requiring an annual fee to use it (prior to that time, I could use the software for several years before upgrading).  

Well, I just got an email from them saying that the price is increasing to ~$60 per year!  So I'm looking for something else that does what Quicken does.  I do not use Quicken's online features like being able to download information from bank accounts or credit cards, so that is not an important feature for me.

I do not want an app on my phone -- I use Quicken strictly on the computer, no Internet access required.

Any suggestions?

Edited by LindaH

LindaH
2014 Winnebago Aspect 27K
2011 Kia Soul

I've been using Quicken since the 80's.  I'm currently using Quicken 2000 Deluxe on Windows 10.  It does everything I need, double entry bookkeeping. 

Why do you need to change or upgrade if you don't need it to be current for downloading data?  Are you using it on an Apple device?  Do you upload your data into a tax software program?  Just curious.

17 minutes ago, durangodon said:

I've been using Quicken since the 80's.  I'm currently using Quicken 2000 Deluxe on Windows 10.  It does everything I need, double entry bookkeeping. 

And Quicken didn't start charging you to use their software a couple of years ago?  I was going to ignore their request to pay an annual fee, but when the date I was supposed to pay came and went, features of Quicken stopped working and I was forced to pay to get the software working again.

20 minutes ago, durangodon said:

Why do you need to change or upgrade if you don't need it to be current for downloading data?  Are you using it on an Apple device?  Do you upload your data into a tax software program?  Just curious.