Hot spots with the same password

D&J

We have two identical 5G phones on Verizon and was wondering if I can change both hotspots to the same password so I won't have to change things over on my connected devices like our Chromecast and printer.

Denny

Denny & Jami SKP#90175
Most Timing with Mac our Scottie, RIP Jasper our Westie
2013 F350 SC DRW 6.2 V8 4.30 Gears
2003 HH Premier 35FKTG Home Base Nebraska

What I would do, but this might be overkill for most (I'm a tech guy), is implement something like a Pepwave device, that provides an entire network.  All the things connect to it's Wifi, and you never change those (we have 2x Echo devices, printer, laptops, the rig's networked stuff, a small server, and other little things, both wifi and hard-wired).   Then, in the Pepwave, you give it multiple Wifi profiles, for example, I have a "saved" connection profile for every time I've used a campground's wifi (that was worth anything).   If none of those are available, and it sees my phone's hotspot turn on, it connects to that.  If my wife's phone's hostpot is on, and mine's not, it connects to hers, thereby providing network access to everything.  In that situation, my phone connects to the Pepwave's wifi which is getting WAN service from her phone.

MyRVRadio - Streaming online 24/7 at MyRVRadio.com and via mobile apps! Content for RVers from RVers.   2018 Grand Design Momentum 399TH • 2019 Ford F-350 (DRW)
2016 Harley-Davidson Heritage • 2013 Harley Sportster with a sidecar
Web: https://MyRVRadio.com • Facebook: https://fb.com/MyRVRadio  

2 hours ago, durangodon said:

Yes.

ON EDIT:  Those other devices will still recognize each hotspot separately, not sure what you would gain by making the passwords identical except it might make them easier to remember.