Mail Forwarding Service & RV Internet/wifi

Hello all.  

1) I'm new to RVing and at the end of April I am going full-time, with my home base as Orlando, Fla.    Overall, I feel like I can get by without a mail forwarding service because I can receive pretty much everything via e-mail.    What do people think about this?    Do you use the service Escapees provides or do you use another one?

2) I need to figure out how I can get quality and dependable internet/wifi that won't be affected by losing signal and dropping out or not being able to connect very well at all.   All tips are welcome.

Thank you.

Patrick

1 minute ago, Patrick Cunningham said:

Overall, I feel like I can get by without a mail forwarding service because I can receive pretty much everything via e-mail.    

What will you do for an address?  You have to have an address for your driver's license, insurance on your vehicles, health insurance, etc.  You can't *not* have an address of some sort.  If you don't want to use a mail forwarding service, do you have friends or family in Florida that would be willing to let you use their address as your domicile address and handle what mail you do receive for you?

LindaH
2014 Winnebago Aspect 27K
2011 Kia Soul

For internet, Mobile Internet Resource Center by Technomadia is the place to do your research https://www.rvmobileinternet.com/ *.  they have guides on plans and gear.  Get started here - https://www.rvmobileinternet.com/getting-started/ .

2004 40' Newmar Dutch Star DP towing an AWD 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid, Fulltimer July 2003 to October 2018, Parttimer now.
Travels through much of 2013 - http://www.sacnoth.com - Bill, Diane and Evita (the cat)

Hi Linda,