Help me fix my furnace!

PNW Guy

I have a 2018 Terry Classic 21 trailer with a Dometic/Atwwod AFMD 30121 forced air furnace. Recently, I turned it on and cold air blew but the burner never came on. I checked the propane and it was turned on. I tried several times, but nada. So I took out the furnace (not easy!) to pull and clean the sail switch, which appears to be functioning. With the furnace out of its cubby, and with the hoses disconnected, but the exhaust pipe inserted,  I am getting 12V at the thermostat and to the furnace itself. But now the blower doesn't come on. The circuit board has an LED, but it is not lit, even though I have confirmed that the board itself is getting 12 volts. Is there a sequence for troublshooting these things?  Do I need a new circuit board? Is there an interlock switch that keeps it from functioning when it is removed from its housing? This is my first attempt at repairing a furnace, but I have some electronics skills. Any and all suggestions are appreciated.

Welcome to the Escapee forums! We will do all that we are able to help you. I believe that you have the newer model furnace and if I'm right this should be the Atwood service manual for it. It this isn't for the model that you have. let us know and we will look farter. Here is a diagnostic guide that also may be helpful.

Do you have the thermostat leads shorted together as that must be done in order to get power to the circuit board?

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

There should be two blue wires from the furnace. They need to be put together to turn the furnace on.

once the furnace turns on then listen for a dull thud, which will be the gas valve opening. A

so listen for a clicking sound.

Also make sure you have the 12vdc wires connected properly.