Recommendations of TT Leveler Kits

ddrischell

Greetings!  I'm new to the RV lifestyle and am in the process of gathering items I will need once I hit the road.  I'd like some feedback on TT Levelers.  I read somewhere about the "Andersen 2-Pack Camper Leveler Kit in a Sturdy Carry Bag with Double Handles."  Does anyone have any experience with these?  Any other brands that have proven to be reliable and sturdy?  My TT has 4 tires, so do I need two sets?

Thank you in advance for your input and have a wonderful RV day!

ddrischell

Welcome to the Escapees Forum!!!

I have not used the levelers that you mention. Since 2007 we have used the same set of Lynx Levelers. They can be damaged if not stacked correctly, but I have always been able to re-bend the plastic to make them usable again. Camco makes a similar block which looks like it may not be as sturdy. RV Mate and Yosager also make similar products and there are several others listed on Amazon. These types of blocks can be stacked. Each row can be off-set so they are linked together to prevent slipping apart. We have stacked as many as four high on a few occasions. One or two high will usually be sufficient in most campgrounds.  We also use the Lynx caps and wheel chocks. The caps give the tires a smooth uniform surface to sit on. How many you need will be determined by how unlevel the ground of your campsite is. I also use them under the tongue jack and stabilizer jacks as ground pads. I have three bags of levelers (30), 10 caps and 4 chocks.

Again, Welcome to the Escapees Forum!!!

Edited by trailertraveler

Welcome to the Escapee forums! 

My son who is also an RVer introduced me to the Beech Lane version of those which work the same and cost less. He also has a Level Mate Pro wireless system in his that makes the entire process nearly as easy as an automatic system. I was amazed when I saw his in operation. To learn more about those, visit the Logic Blue Technology website and read about them.