Best state to register out of state? Possibly Florida or Texas?

etcetera

I work in IT contracting and thus due to the unstable nature of the job, always bounce from place to place with no idea where I will be in 6 months. It's called perma-temping.

I got stuck in DC metro area for a while but that's about to change or so it seems. My next gig will take me either to Florida or Texas, not sure which. I would like to register and title my shuttle bus in one of these states.

Probably Florida. Can I do so remotely from Northern Virginia? I do not want to register it here due to VA's annual car tax (which is substantial) and annual inspection.

And whatever for if it's very likely I will end up in FL (but any other state where it's super easy is not out of the question). Please advise. Anything but VA. I am not married to VA in any way, do not have any property here or anything.

though Texas is another very strong possibility, I just do not know at this point. 

Escapees mail forwarding offers TX, FL or SD as Domicle options. Some of the advantages of using SD is that you only have to spend 1 night to get a driver's license good for 5 years and you can renew your vehicle registration by mail, no inspection needed. Additionally,  your insurance premiums will be less in SD. If you ever purchase another vehicle, the sales tax is only 4%. And there is no income tax in SD

2015 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon Hard Rock Edition

2021 Harley Street Glide Special 

Fulltimer

2 hours ago, Twotoes said:

And there is no income tax in SD

Not exactly true. Federal income tax is the same every state.  There are 7 states that have no state income tax; Texas, Florida, South Dakota, Nevada, Alaska, Wyoming, & Washington.