Would like some help deciding what kind of RV to purchase and how to find?

Charlie918

Hello. My name is Charlie. I am a traveling nurse. I am interested in experiencing the RV lifestyle and seeing the country from the ground. I need help with deciding on something used, dependable, fairly small as I will be traveling lite. Nothing I need to tow is my option. Lastly, something I can get into without alot of fuss. Im just trying to simplify my life and connect with some much needed nature first hand. If I can get useful information from experienced RVers to help me get into something small and reliable that I can use for the next 10 yrs or so I would be GREATLY appreciate any help. Thanks for listening. I hope to hear from everyone/anyone. Any and all suggestions welcome as I am totally new to this. Thanks.............Charlie

Welcome to the Escapee forums, Charlie! I saw your post in another forum and responded there, but will reiterate that I really think that you should start with a membership in the RV Consumer Group before you begin your search. 

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

Wanting not to tow limits your options to a motorhome. Since you will likely still need transportation to work I suggest you look at vans--also known as Class B motorhomes.  Here are some popular ones so you can see what they offer:

https://www.winnebago.com

https://roadtrek.com

https://leisurevans.com

There are more but that will give you a start to see if this is something that might work for you.

Linda Sand

Blog: http://sandcastle.sandsys.org/

Former Rigs: Liesure Travel van, Winnebago View 24H, Winnebago Journey 34Y, Sportsmobile Sprinter conversion van

First is do you want a travel trailer, a 5th wheel trailer or a motorhome.  In motorhomes you have the choice off class A (diesel or gas), class C, super C or class B.

Next what is your budget?