My RV and Me!

RVRog

Hi everyone. This is my very first post here. I’m new to Escapees (I did join) and new to RVing. I just came back from my initial first trip in my trailer and had a blast just figuring things out (and messing things up) along the way. 
I just thought I’d say hi on here as my friends and family think I’m nuts! 😜

Welcome to the Escapees and the forum! You'll find lot's of friendly and helpful people here. And don't worry about the friends and family that think you're nuts. Many of us have been there or are still there. My wife and I have owed and used RV's since the 60's, including fulltiming for the past ~10 years. Our two daughters understand though, and both have their own RV's now... ;)

Dutch
2001 GBM Landau 34' Class A
F-53 Chassis, Triton V10, TST TPMS
2011 Toyota RAV4 4WD/Remco pump
ReadyBrute Elite tow bar/brake system

Life is one huge learning curve and making mistakes is a part of learning.  Enjoy the lifestyle and our wonderful country!

2000 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom USQ40JD, ISC 8.3 Cummins 350, Spartan MM Chassis. USA IN 1SG retired;Good Sam Life member,FMCA ." And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you--ask what you can do for your country.  John F. Kennedy 20 Jan 1961

You’ve found a good group to talk to. We understand the ups and downs of RVing, whatever amount of time you devote to it.  Ask questions, someone probably has an answer.

All my friends fell into 2 categories - those that were envious that I really bought an RV, and those who thought I was nuts. I now find I spend more time with my camping friends than I do with my other friends, they can relate to whatever is my latest bonehead maneuver.

9 hours ago, fpmtngal said:

All my friends fell into 2 categories - those that were envious that I really bought an RV, and those who thought I was nuts.

Welcome aboard.