Recommendations for AGM battery w/ at least 100ah

jules2go

Hello --

Looking for recommendations for one of these to replace my current flooded lead acid battery group 24 for my 15ft teardrop with solar panels on the roof. It doesn't have to be group 24 (not sure 100ah comes in group 24). I boondock often. I have limited knowledge of batteries! Applications I need to run when boondocking include a couple of laptops, phone, a couple of interior lights, propane fridge; the electronics for about 8 consecutive hours a few days a week. And I'm on a budget. 

Looking at Universal, Vmax, Interstate maybe, but totally open to recommendations. My local Interstate distributor is offering me a dual purpose group 31 AGM, but I don't need a starting battery and from what I've read, I should not use one of those anyway, just a regular "house" battery.... yes? 

Thanks in advance!

Nucamp T@b 320S, Toyota Tacoma

Asheville. NC

Don't postpone joy!

3 hours ago, SWharton said:

We bought ours from Sam's Club and have had them now for 4 years. Still working fine. Charge up fast. They are Duracell.

Thank you. Duracell is available at Batteries Plus. I see what they have. 

Edited by jules2go
clarification of request

Asheville. NC

Don't postpone joy!

Fullriver makes a very good AGM battery in various form factors for a reasonable price.  I have used them with good success for many years now.

2000 Kenworth T2000 w/ Cummins N14 and autoshift
2017 DRV Mobile Suite 40KSSB4 with factory mods, dealer mods and personal mods - now in the RV graveyard
2022 DRV Full House MX450 with customized floor plan
2018 Polaris RZR Turbo S (fits in the garage)
2016 Smart Car (fits in the garage or gets flat towed behind the DRV when the RZR is in the garage)
My First Solar Install Thread
My Second Solar Install Thread & Photos and Documents Related to the build
My MX450's solar, battery and inverter system - my biggest system yet!

chadheiser.com      West Coast HDT Rally Website

event.png