My job requires a physical address

Sushiandwasabi

I am a WA resident, employed in OR. I am considering transitioning from studio apartment living to full time Rving while I have very few belongings and no children. I would be living on site at work where there are hook ups. I've already rented RV several times to try and replicate full time living and see if this is a lifestyle for me. So far, my only issue is that work requires a physical address. Unfortunately, all my family is in Hawaii and the only other people I know here are my co workers and I wouldn't want to burden them with such a request.  I've considered renting a room at someone's home but average costs are around 600-700, which is a lot when also considering monthly RV living costs. I'm curious if anyone has been in a similar situation or if anyone has any ideas. I know car registration requires physical address, so I'm also curious how RVers go about doing that as well. Thank you in advance!

19 minutes ago, Sushiandwasabi said:

. Do you know if I am able to register my vehicle using Eacapees mail service address?

The Escapees have legal addresses for that purpose in TX, SD, and FL but not in Oregon or Washington. You need to mee the laws of the states where you live and work so I do not see how you could use one of the Escapee addresses. I suggest that you contact your local driver's license office and ask them if you can use a mail service or PO box. If memory serves, WA does not allow it and OR does if you have lived in the state long enough to qualify, which I think is 6 months. 

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

2 hours ago, Sushiandwasabi said:

Hi, no my address does not need to be in Oregon, it could also be in WA. 

Here's an Oregon mail forwarding service.  Maybe they can meet your needs:  https://mailforwardingservices.com/

Sandie & Joel