Dishonest customers

I have been doing mobile rv repair since 2008. I have enjoyed working on rv’s and meeting many people from different walks of life. Several customers have become friends over the years I have worked on pop ups to new buss conversions. We have traveled the country and working in many states.

Then covid entered our world. At first we did not understand what was going to happen. I was working in Arizona for the winter. One day in early March I realizes how many people I shook hands with over the last few weeks. We went to the locate parade, went to two Elks lodge meets in private room with maybe 100 people. Went to the local Elks lodge every Friday night for dinner. Went to several rodeos events in the last three weeks in Arizona..

I flat out quit working, shaking hands, hugging people and quit petting puppies as they walked by.

So back in Montana I really debated working. Decided to only work on Aquahot heating systems. This decision was mine and my wife’s agreement. We have gained much knowledge about The covid situation since we left Arizona. Apparently there are some old customers that do not understand our situation. Nor do they care who they infect or hurt.

But I will say that they really do not care about my life or my wife’s life. 

The last three customers out of maybe 10 all summer have flat out lied to me. I ask about going to eat or them going to bars before I agree to come to their rv and do the work. And no work inside the rv. The last three have had a slip up of words about going to eat together or with other people while I am standing there.

Just my experience,   Vern

I am also self-employed (tax preparer with a storefront). I closed my office on March 12th to foot traffic. Clients dropped their info off thru my mail slot or uploaded via secure portal.