Full-Timers Medicare Supplement with SKP address

siegmann

I didn’t have a problem switching my insurance over to my Rainbow Drive address in October, when I sold the house in California.  I do miss the group plan I was covered under as long as I was a California resident - drugs were cheaper than the Part D plan I have now.

No problems yet. But for the last few months when I went to Medicare.gov (numerous times) to research available plans, the web page would not recognize the 77399 zip. If I put in 77351, it would show as Polk County, and I could see the available plans for Polk. This got me a little concerned. Just today I went back to Medicare.gov and the web page search format is different. It does not identify the county attached to your zip, it just gives all the plans available in the state of Texas. I have always been able to search for plans at individual insurance companies (UnitedHealthcare, Humana, Mutual of Omaha, etc) with the 77399 zip. So this is probably just all an aside, and no longer a issue to me.

Now here is the real concern. After 9/11 many of my financial providers classified my Rainbow address # as a PMB. And changed it to a PMB, even if I did not. Well,  most of the Medicare Supplement applications have something along the lines of :  

What's your permanent home address?
(Please note: P.O. Box/PMB is not allowed.)

I have read that an insurance company can drop you at any point in the future if you were not truthful on the application. Seems like they could use this as an excuse to cut you loose at any time (you get too expensive?).

The insurance companies must have 1,000's of Medicare Supplement folks with SKP addresses, so they must know it is a PMB/Mail Forwarding Address. I thought maybe someone out there may have had an application rejected for this reason.  

14 minutes ago, siegmann said: