Which Would You Pick?

I have no experience with RPI but was very disappointed with C2C. C2C parks tend not to be on anyone's travel path, they are destination parks, and some of them are quite old and shabby. Plus, our home park closed without notice and moved to another location a couple hundred miles away then tried to tell us we still had to pay. We paid an attorney to write them a letter and they stopped dunning us.

Linda

Blog: http://sandcastle.sandsys.org/

Former Rigs: Liesure Travel van, Winnebago View 24H, Winnebago Journey 34Y, Sportsmobile Sprinter conversion van

We have checked into several over the years.  We even stayed at a couple Thousand Trails to get a small sampling of what some of those parks were like.   Membership parks, or time shares, or whatever you want to call them are not for us.  Sorry I couldn't be of more assistance.

Joe & Cindy

Newmar 4369 Ventana

Pulling 24' enclosed (Mini Cooper, Harley, 2 Kayaks)

Over the years  we have looked into various membership parks.  They never seemed to be where we wanted to go at the time or since and we didn't want to feel obligated to go someplace just to get our "money's worth".   Also we didn't want to be confined to time limits in a park. 

Many people do travel the membership park routes and find savings.

Where do you want to travel? If those destinations are in one of the catalogs of membership parks your looking into choose that one.  Also begin with the end in mind: can you resell it if you no longer want it or use it? Do you still have to keep paying the annual fees? How will it affect your credit if you can't sell and stop paying?  What happens if your home park bows out of the system? We know of a couple in Arizona and Nevada.