Anyone have any experiance with Dune Sport trailers?

Wildman

I am a disabled veteran and Dune Sport is at this point the only trailer builder that I have found that makes a ADA trailer. They have a roll in shower available plus wider door frames and such.

I am a lower right leg amputee so these are important features for me. Up to this point I have not been able to find many people who have owned or looked at their trailers. So I'm trying to see if they make a quality product before dropping the cash to get one.

• 1 month later...

We have just started talking to them about doing a toy hauler. Unfortunately I cannot help yet on how well they are built. They also seem like they have only been building for a few years so it may be hard to find any info out.

Dave

2005 Freightliner Century S/T, Singled, Air ride ET Jr. hitch
2019 46'+ Dune Sport Man Cave custom 5th wheel toy hauler
Owner of the 1978 Custom Van "Star Dreamer" which might be seen at a local car show near you!

Check out http://www.hhrvresource.com/

for much more info on HDT's.

Have you considered custom build. New Horizons and Space Craft. Custom build would be exspensive though. Might be worth giving them a call. Space Craft does build units with flat floors. No interior steps.  

2003 Teton Grand Freedom towed with 2006 Freightliner Century 120 across the beautiful USA welding pipe.https://photos.app.goo.gl/O32ZjgzSzgK7LAyt1

10 hours ago, GlennWest said:

Have you considered custom build. New Horizons and Space Craft. Custom build would be exspensive though. Might be worth giving them a call. Space Craft does build units with flat floors. No interior steps.