Need advice on replacement tires

Dwain & Debbie

i am going to replace my tires on my 11 drv 38 ft 5th.i now have goodyears 215 75r 17.5 load range H.

what are some recommends for replacements of these tires, they are 6 years old . should i go to an st type or stay with lt type?

jack what are they using on the big new Horizons?

2001 volvo 660 single.430hp autoshift 2011 Mobile Suites 38rssb3

i am going to replace my tires on my 11 drv 38 ft 5th.i now have goodyears 215 75r 17.5 load range H.

what are some recommends for replacements of these tires, they are 6 years old . should i go to an st type or stay with lt type?

jack what are they using on the big new Horizons?

I'm not very good at recommending brand names. When searching for tires in that size it would be wise to insure they have a speed rating you will be comfortable with. Many are actually European designed, especially the "J" rated ones and their speed rating will be 62 MPH. The TRA doesn't allow tires rated by their manufacturer to have their load/inflation weights/pressures manipulated to gain more speed from tires with ratings of 65 MPH or less.

38' fiver - Dodge Dually

AKA: FastEagle

USN Retired - DOD Retired - SSA Retired

speed rating is no that important i only drive 62. right now i have Goodyear 04 10 less than 30 thousand miles but still 6 years old. time to replace. they have been covered when we park, no ch ecks or cracks 215-75r-17.5 load h

2001 volvo 660 single.430hp autoshift 2011 Mobile Suites 38rssb3