TPMS

TXiceman

I have been fighting the Tire Tracker system for about 3 or 4 years and still having issues...short battery life, failing transmitters, cracked caps, etc. It is to the point I do not trust the thing with too many false alarms.

What are the TPMS that you have had good success with on your rigs? Cost is a concern as I have 12 wheels to monitor.

Ken

Amateur radio operator, 2023 Cougar 22MLS, 2022 F150 Lariat 4x4 Off Road, Sport trim <br />Travel with 1 miniature schnauzer, 1 standard schnauzer and one African Gray parrot

I had a tire tracker . . . GARBAGE. Went to a TST system with replaceable batteries and it works great. No false alarms and it really works.

Steve and Joy

Amateur Radio Operator WZ1T . . .  Flex 6600 M,  Flex PGXL, Flex TGXL, 

2014 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q . . . Lincoln MKX Toad

The Kids . . . Yogi the Yorkie  passed 10/20/2018. . . Cookie the Chihuahua passed 11/30/2017 . . . Cooper the Aussie Doodle passed 3/10/2020

Abbie  and Abel  the Doodles . . . Brother and Sister Born 02/02/2020   . . . Lucy the Yorkie . . . and Axel  . . .The Bernie Doodle

Where We Are Now

Our TST 507 has worked flawlessly for a couple of years now. The low cost batteries (less than a dollar each) are easy to replace using just a small Phillips screwdriver, or no tools needed if you leave the rotating security covers off.

Dutch
2001 GBM Landau 34' Class A
F-53 Chassis, Triton V10, TST TPMS
2011 Toyota RAV4 4WD/Remco pump
ReadyBrute Elite tow bar/brake system

We put a Doran system on our first year out 2008. We used it for the three years that we full timed. Not one problem. I have had it sitting in my closet since we came in April of 11. The batteries are now dead. The company will trade them for new ones at $30 ea. Not bad.

Ray

2001 Fleetwood Southwind 32V

2011 Scion XB toad