Hello Everyone

TexasDually

My name is Scott and I hail from Springtown, TX, I met a lot of fine folks at the 2015 Rally and wanted to express my thanks to everyone who made it happen! It was Gay Lynne's and my first rally, and was the maiden voyage for our Volvo 630 HDT. (TEXAS DUALLY) We met Steve and Gail about 2 yrs ago at a rest area in TN, where we had a short discussion about their rig. We were hauling our travel trailer with our Dodge RAM, and as we all know, pickups are under powered, and under braked! Not 30 miles down the road another WHITE KNUCKLE experience presented itself. Being a Class A driver, I was quick to understand what Steve was telling me at the rest area. Soon after returning home, I found a way to contact Steve, and the discussion about buying a HDT began, in addition a friendship has developed over the course finding the right truck, and the correct mods needed. I also have to mention Gregg Shields and the wealth of knowledge on his website, and the many discussions we had. Jack Mayer was also very helpful with his enormous website, and several emails that were exchanged. This forum and the resource guide was also a source of great wisdom in my journey to create my Hauler! I wanted to also mention that my need to carry my Jeep made my search for the right truck even harder. I needed more deck space, and I wanted to avoid stretching the frame if possible. My 630 has a bit longer wheelbase, and with the shorter sleeper, made converting my truck fairly easy. Finding this truck certainly wasn't easy! Well that's our story, and I hope to see many of you at the east coast rally, and look forward to more friendships developing along the way!

2006 Volvo 630, 10 spd, 465 hp D12 1650 torque, Tandem Axles (Texas Dually)
18' Dovetail Flatbed with EZ Slide Ramps by Texas RV & Toy Hauler Conversions
30' Flagstaff Bumper Pull Travel Trailer
2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon 2.5" Lift (Night Crawler)

Welcome Scott & Gay Lynne,