Complete Novice

J&T1953

Hi all - I am a first time poster, so forgive me for not knowing the acronyms. My wife an I are planning on retiring within two years. We have been exploring full-time RVing, but have no experience. We are nearly certain we would prefer a fifth wheeler, and are planning on spending winters in the Arizona area, but then travel the country over the five following summers. Based on what we have seen and what we think would work for us, we narrowed down our options mostly to fifth wheelers. Couple of early questions:

1) How can we learn how to dump black water- flush water lines - add propane, (basically survive)? We are thinking one of the Boot Camps, but are not sure...

2) Many people have stated- do not go full-time before trying it - and yet, many of these same posters, say that is exactly what they did - so my question, how to do I do a trial run, without purchasing all of the equipment? Renting a C-Class is expensive and really doesn't prove much, does it?

3) Are we Crazy?