Residential fridge on converter

4x4ff

Hi all,

I just swapped out my fridge in my 5er with a residential one. I went with the Whirlpool WRT111 model due to size requirements. Here is my question. My wife and I plan on full timing within the next year or so. I have NO plans on boondocking but I want to be able to run the fridge while we are traveling. Based on what I've read my thoughts are this:

I will install 2 6V batteries in place of my current single 12v.

I will install a Xantrex 1000 watt inverter hooked up to the batteries.

The only thing I plan on running off the inverter or batteries is the fridge.

I was going to use the Xantrex transfer relay here: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004S5Y158/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pd_S_ttl?_encoding=UTF8&colid=26H6379GZVYXT&coliid=I2YDT0DNHE05CC

My question is I'm not exactly sure the proper way to wire in the Transfer Relay. Let me start by saying I am very experienced and comfortable with electrical work although I am NO electrician. If I wire it in the way I was thinking directly at the fridge then I have no circuit breaker protection when it is on the inverter. Also the fridge is in a slide so I am assuming I will have to run 12/3 SJOW cable to get the transfer relay power (Since it would be in the slide). I son't really want to install a separate circuit breaker box to run one circuit.

Just looking for ideas

Steve

2007 Pilgrim M378 SA4S-5

e9132d54-0b3a-4ebb-ae60-dd6b6d56e047_zps