Jump to content

Microsoft's Outlook.com e-mail service down for some users


RV_

Recommended Posts

Excerpt:

 

"According to the dashboard, the problems began around 12:30 a.m. PT/3:30 a.m. ET on April 8.

 

The latest status update, posted near 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET, noted that "Fixing the problem is taking longer than we hoped. We'll provide an update by April 08 5:00 AM. We apologize for the lengthy interruption in service."

 

One user, Steve Lithgow (@waycoolkennel on Twitter) said Outlook.com is now up, but Exchange Active Sync isn't working.

 

"We have half dozen users with same error. 85010014 error," Lithgow tweeted.

 

I've asked Microsoft for an update as to what's going on and when the company expects the issues to be resolved."

 

That full article is here: http://www.zdnet.com/article/microsofts-outlook-com-e-mail-service-down-for-some-users/?tag=nl.e541&s_cid=e541&ttag=e541&ftag=TRE7ce1dc9

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Microsoft Outlook downloads are all over the place but many are bogus. Best bet is a local Computer shop that has group licenses. Also if you are military affiliated some get MS programs free for personal use. Here is an example website. I have not done biz with them nor can recommend them just using them as an example. Caveat Emptor, and YMMV. Hope that helps Newt.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...