Hello everybody, new to rv'ing and going to be asking advice.

twrtoad

Hello all,

Like the title says me and the wife are new to Rv'ing and am eventually looking to going full time. About all that I know so far is me and the wife have decided that we like the 5th wheel model. Ido not own a rig yet to pull one and from my research people are saying the best thing to get is an class 8 HDT truck. I have just been snooping and found they are not actually priced to bad. I am excited that i got turned on to this web site and have been reading through all the articles. I am not to worried about the driving part as i have plenty of experience driving larger vehicles. Drove large trucks and busses in the military and have experience with other large vehicles as well. There are still plenty of things I do not know though and I am sure as time goes on I will be asking plenty of questions and hopefully not bugging you all to much. I just want to make sure I got all my ducks in a row and dont want to invest this kind of money blindly. I know there are always risks when venturing out on something new but i want to try and minimize those risks by asking questions and learning a everything i possible can in advance.

Thank you all

Jim

Welcome to the forum! I also am planning on full timing soon and have been learning/going to school on this site for about two years. I would encourage you to explore all the different forums (there are tons) and posts by folks that have been doing it for a long time. I have learned so much...and I actually thought I knew a little bit when I started...as my father used to say "son, you aint got to first base yet"!!! It has been a blast learning and reading all the personal blogs...good luck in the future and don't be shy about asking questions!! The folks here will help you any way they can!

Welcome to the forum. You seem to be going about your education in RV'ing the right way. Take your time and ask a lot of questions.