Good Sam Extended Service plan — thumbs up? Down?

amarie1

I’m a newbie with a new to me Class C, 2017 Thor 29 FE. I’m a solo driver with 2 doggos, planning on long trips. 

I bought a sub to Good Sam roadside assistance. They’re also offering an Extended Service plan which covers repairs  for things that break after a deductible. To make a claim, have to show proof of regular maintenance and give a copy to the mechanic/service center when they call in for an authorization number. Sounds like health insurance. 

It sounds like a good idea for me  it covers the truck and the coach, and all appliances, generator etc  with expected exceptions  

thoughts? They want $45/mo based on my VIN and mileage  

2018 Forest River Sunseeker 2290SC
25 feet, Chevy Express 4500
"Angie" (short for Angel)

I am not sure that you really need one, but it just depends. If you do then you should compare several other places. If you are thinking of an extended warranty, then I suggest America's RV Warranty, a commercial member as a good place to check. If you want road service, then I suggest you consider Escapees/Safe Ride which is what we have and it's low price is a benefit of your Escapees membership.

Also check Wholesale Warranties

And before you spend your money on any type of extended warranties, read this article about them from Escapes magazine. 

Edited by Kirk W

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

Thanks folks!

But no one w/Good Sam extended service plan here huh (or no one who's seen this thread).

I will check into the other recommended places.

AM

2018 Forest River Sunseeker 2290SC
25 feet, Chevy Express 4500
"Angie" (short for Angel)