Highly Recommend Pepwave Router for Internet in your coach

NealC

I bought my 2017 Newmar Ventana in mid 2017 realizing as a software business owner I could still work and travel at the same time. I've been through so many iterations of Internet from Weboost, WiFi Ranger, cellular hotspot use, etc. etc. I am very glad I jumped on the Mobley plan which I still maintain and even got the Verizon Prepaid unlimited when it was offered the end of last year although it's so heavily throttled it's a terrible option. I recently added the Sprint 120 GB hotspot plan and somehow that now shows as a 200 GB plan so that's cool. 

What I'm using these days is a Pepwave BR1 MK2 that I got from https://5gstore.com and I also added another one the Pepwave BR1 MINI so that I could have two active carriers in use at the same time. While both units have two sim slots there is a period of time it takes to switch which is fine for both but having two active carriers at the same time allows some neat options such as the Pepwave can figure out which one is best to use. There are a lot of great options in the Pepwave units and the user interface is outstanding.

The pepwave unit is an enterprise router that is used in delivery vehicles etc but it's also ideal for RV use. It has wifi for picking up campground wifi and also cellular and you can use the rabbit ear antennas included or wire up a roof antenna. I added panorama 5-in-1 to my roof and later a 2-in-1 for the BR1 MINI. The best installation location I've found is actually just mounting it to the top of your air conditioner shroud. Shorter cable length is typically best but I think antenna position is more important in the end and that's the highest point for me and I've seen no issues with a running AC unit interfering.