Does anyone make a decent quality potable water hose?

Second Chance

I've tried a number of different brands and styles of water hoses... some are too stiff to work with when the temps are below 90 deg. F, others kink if you look at them the wrong way, and still others can't hold up to being pressurized all the time. Does anyone know of a brand/series of fresh water hose that they've been happy with? We have a heated hose for use in the winter - I'm looking for just a regular, non-heated hose that's safe for the fresh water system.

Thanks!

Rob

2012 F350 CC LB DRW 6.7
2020 Solitude 310GK-R, MORryde IS, disc brakes, solar, DP windows
Full-time since 8/2015

StatesVisited20210913_small.jpg

Howdy!

We fulltime and I’ve been using the Zero G water hose for over three years and I’m very happy with it. The first one did spring a leak and was replaced a no cost and I have had zero problem since. I carry two 25’ Zero G hoses. They are easy to store even in old weather.

https://www.apexhose.com/lightweight-hose-zero-g/

“Happy Trails”

Chiefneon

Edited by chiefneon

"Class of 2007 Fulltimer's"

Gary & karen

Smoochie & Michaela (fur babies)

2018 Chevorlet 3500 HD/LTZ 2L Custom Hauler

2014 Heartland Cyclone 4000

2016 Smart Car Prime

2 hours ago, SWharton said:

Yes. RVwaterfilterstore.com makes a great hose. Will make it any length you want. We had had ours for 15 years or so.

Second this.  Bought new hoses when we started full-timing about ten years ago and they are still in like-new condition. Truly lifetime hoses with excellent machined fittings. 

Mark & Teri

2021 Grand Designs Imagine 2500RL, 2019 Ford F-350

Mark & Teri's Travels

2 hours ago, mptjelgin said:

Second this.  Bought new hoses when we started full-timing about ten years ago and they are still in like-new condition. Truly lifetime hoses with excellent machined fittings. 

Yet another recommendation!  We've had ours for >6 years and it it rolls up well on our power reel.

Sandie & Joel