Front landing gear

Question about front landing gears.  The motor/gearbox is on the left side (drivers) and has a bar across the top of the bay to the other landing gear/jack.  Where the bar goes into the  passenger side down-tube, it is sloppy (?).  I can grab it and shake it where it goes into the tube containing the jack/landing gear.  I'm probably butchering the lingo but I'm no expert... LOL.  My question is, should this be tight, or is loose/sloppy how this thang works?  FIrst camper I've owned so nothing to compare it to at the moment.  Should there be a bushing/bearing there?  It still works but because of the sloppiness, it pops a little going up/down.  Right now I have it connected to my truck so I can take it apart/go on a part hunting expedition if needed.  I'm at my stick n brick now so I have other vehicles to drive if I need to go to town for parts.  Is this repairable, or does the whole thang need changed out?  I have not seen a zerk on this tube, does it need lubed up?  Seems like the gear is very slow going up/down and the motor looks like a puppy slowly wagging it's tail.

2002 Fifth Avenue RV (RIP) 2015 Ram 3500 Mega-cab DRW(38k miles), 6.7L Cummins Diesel, A668RFE, 3.73, 14,000 GVWR, 5,630 Payload, 27,300 GCWR, 18,460 Max Trailer Weight Rating(For Sale) , living in the frigid north, ND.

27 minutes ago, Devilishjim said:

yes you have bushings Take a screw driver and pop off the top of the jack and with mirror you will have a good view and rebuilding is easy peasy

Kewl, thanks.  Does the whole assembly drop out or does it need rebuilt in place?  I'll look at it in the morn.  The RV parts/sales in town should carry these as universal sizes or it is brand specific?

Edited by NDBirdman

2002 Fifth Avenue RV (RIP) 2015 Ram 3500 Mega-cab DRW(38k miles), 6.7L Cummins Diesel, A668RFE, 3.73, 14,000 GVWR, 5,630 Payload, 27,300 GCWR, 18,460 Max Trailer Weight Rating(For Sale) , living in the frigid north, ND.