Returning to an RV

karlak

Hello All

I am a new member (first post), I was in an 5th wheel for a few years, I work as a travel nurse(part time). I had to pause my travels when my mom got sick. I am ready to hit the road again this fall or winter. I am not even sure where to start my process. The one thing I am 100% sure of is that this time I want a MH, I loved my 5th wheel but this time I am going solo and I do not want to driving a dully as my daily driver, I had too many problems parking and gas ohh the gas for that truck.

I also want to learn how they systems work, I have been watching a LOT of YT but I am more a hands on/ need to see IRL learner so I would be open to travel to a place that does the basics. When I was in the 5th wheel my ex also a travel nurse did all of the work so I never had to think about it. I to this day could not tell you where anything for they systems was on that rv. 

I really want to stay smaller 30' or less,  I stay in state parks or boondock as much as I can. When I am working i usually stay in a campground :( 

I am buying used and my all in budget is ~35k including all necessary immediate  maintenance/upgrade (tires, oil change)

My list is as

Separate living and sleeping space.  
Ability to tow a small car
Ability to get to sleep and use restroom without slide open. 
Dry bath with at least 6 inches of counter space (for hair supplies)
couch or somewhere to sit besides dinette

Nice to have 
Credenza or free standing or U shaped dinette 
Room for coffee maker on kitchen counter (not on top of stove/sink cover)
Larger tanks 
Solar prep or panels already
walk around bed

Must NOT 
Murphy bed
Wet bath 

If you read all of that THANK YOU. I know its a lot.