TV in the RV...Part 1

I wrote a quick part one on how I've been streaming TV into my trailer for nearly two years now....When I'm boondocking, lots of folks come and ask how I'm watching TV without a satellite dish...Here's how

www.rvbprecision.com

http://www.rvbprecision.com

RoyB

South of Boston

2021 Dodge 2500 - 6.4L

Forest River 19RR Toy Hauler

Roofnest Falcon Rooftop Tent

www.rvbprecision.com

17 minutes ago, rbertalotto said:

Strange, not sure what is happening. I just edited the link. maybe it works now.

Now the link takes to me your webpage, but I still dont see the post on streaming.  Maybe either I am messed up or my computer is.

2005 Winnebago Voyage 38J

I have found I get a better signal in my Travler dish than on my cellular devices in many places. I carry a portable too and I agree that it is a pain to aim but the travler is great and much more reliable than my hotspot or cell phone.

MY PEOPLE SKILLS ARE JUST FINE.
~It's my tolerance to idiots that needs work.~

2005 Volvo 780 VED12 465hp / Freedomline transmission
singled mid position / Bed by Larry Herrin
2018 customed Mobile Suites 40KSSB3 

2014 smart Fortwo

I have found I get a better signal in my Travler dish than on my cellular devices in many places. I carry a portable too and I agree that it is a pain to aim but the travler is great and much more reliable than my hotspot or cell phone.

In part 2 we will discuss this. It's important because in a few years satellite broadcast will be going away. Streaming is the future.

RoyB

South of Boston

2021 Dodge 2500 - 6.4L

www.rvbprecision.com

16 hours ago, rbertalotto said:

In part 2 we will discuss this. It's important because in a few years satellite broadcast will be going away. Streaming is the future.

Satellite TV may be going away, but satellite internet is on the horizon. Elon Musk's SpaceX is in the process of launching thousands of low orbit satellites.

Tom
—————————————————
2005 Born Free 24' Rear Bath