5th Wheel Tug

Bubblechaser

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply
2 hours ago, Bubblechaser said:

Granted I  am a rookie at this but a professional truck driver couldn't do it either.

Just because a truck driver gets paid , doesn't make them proficient at parking a 5th wheel . 

Goes around , comes around .

7 hours ago, Pat & Pete said:

Just because a truck driver gets paid , doesn't make them proficient at parking a 5th wheel . 

Yep, go spend a hour at a busy truck stop and observe a few "professional" truck drivers trying to park. Many drivers jobs don't require backing so some drivers aren't proficient at it. Yes, I trucked for 20 years logging 3,000,000 miles and back my own equipment.

Fulltiming since September 1, 2010

2012 Ford F-350 PSD SRW Lariat Crew Cab

2012 Montana 3585SA

1 hour ago, Bubblechaser said:

All I wanted was a little help. I'm not a professional truck driver, I'm a new camper and all I needed was some information. You two need to go have a beer and pat each other on the back. You could say "We sure showed that rookie".

Help is what you received . Maybe not exactly what you expected , but , for the price you paid , you got a deal .

And , then you denigrate . Marvelous .

1 hour ago, Bubblechaser said:

All I wanted was a little help. I'm not a professional truck driver, I'm a new camper and all I needed was some information. You two need to go have a beer and pat each other on the back. You could say "We sure showed that rookie".

10 minutes ago, Pat & Pete said:

Help is what you received . Maybe not exactly what you expected , but , for the price you paid , you got a deal .

And , then you denigrate . Marvelous .

I'm with Bubblechaser here.  Asked for help and got some snarky comments kind of like "go learn how to drive".