Getting my ducks in a row

Mstyrain

Hi all, I'm new to the RV life and getting ready to head out summer of 2019. My two most pressing questions at this point are

1.) I intend to work on the road but have no kids along, I keep reading the term domicile in other topics, what is this and do I need to be concerned with it? If I don't live in a state for 6 months or more I understand that it affects my taxes.  I'm not sure what other considerations I need to take, such as which state my drivers license comes from or insurance.

2.) Has anyone out there had experience with using a flatbed truck to tow a travel trailer and then placing a Razr on the flatbed. I currently have an F250 with a truckbed camper and trailer the Razr, but I don't want to travel in the truck bed camper. I am thinking about converting the truck to a flatbed, but the Razr on the flatbed and tow a trailer. My big dilemma is that I want to be able to park the camper and day trip with the Razr so a toy hauler is not a great option. 

Any ideas and advice would be appreciated, I'm sure I will have a ton more questions as summer gets closer.

33 minutes ago, Mstyrain said:

Hi all, I'm new to the RV life and getting ready to head out summer of 2019. My two most pressing questions at this point are

1.) I intend to work on the road but have no kids along, I keep reading the term domicile in other topics, what is this and do I need to be concerned with it? If I don't live in a state for 6 months or more I understand that it affects my taxes.  I'm not sure what other considerations I need to take, such as which state my drivers license comes from or insurance.

Yes, you need to be concerned about domicile.