Connect Mobley to a router

pappy437

Way above my pay grade but I need to hook the Mobley to my router.Will this work https://www.amazon.com/GL-iNet-GL-MT300N-Pre-installed-Performance-Compatible/dp/B01AL7P1FU/?I have done a lot of reading but if it will work I need a lot of real plain and simple instructions.If you have a better idea please let me have it.Got to be pretty easy or I will be in trouble. Thanks in advance.

I connect mine to a Ranger Go A/C wirelessly to my Mobley.  And I can connect my iPhone (Verizon) by USB port to the GO and use Verizon.

Are wanting this because you are wanting to connect more then 5 devices to your Mobley or needing to hardwire a devise?

I am sure Doc/Joel should be chiming in.

2015 Ram 3500 RC DRW CTD AISIN 410 rear

2016 Mobile Suites 38RSB3

I'm a network engineer, but every device has different details.  I can give you some general ideas.  In most cases, if a router says that it works with "tethering," then it will work with most but not all devices that provide a cell connection.  That one is based on the world's most complete open-source software, so it's very likely to work.

Another option is to get a client bridge or use that one in bridge mode.  This is where you plug the wired device(s) into it, then join its wifi to the Mobley's wifi as a client, just like your wireless devices.

Overall, I think that little box is likely to work.  You often need to set the APN and DNS on the connections manually, but not always.

I have used both the GL-iNet MT300 (v1, the previous version of the one you linked to) and the dual band AR750.  Both were plug and play.

Safe Travels...

Roger, K4RS and Toni, K1TS
Amateur Radio Operators - Motorcycle Riders (Harley Davidson Tri-Glide Ultra)

Fulltime from 2003-2016 - Now longtime RVers

On the road, living the dream...
Ford F-250 Super Duty 7.3 liter diesel and Forest River XLR Toyhauler. 

Position report via amateur radio

I have the mobly tethered to this: