Finding a Mobile RV Technician even in upstate NY

Rayne

Hi, I am rather new at this full time Rving and unfortunately for me, while awaiting some minor but important Repairs to my truck I am still stuck in upstate or central New York State. Now I find Myself in need of an RV repair person, not just a local mechanic that can probably diagnose and fix my problem. The campgrounds in this are that are still open at this time of year are state parks or BLM Land only so I am “parked” at a friends house in the boonies. How can I locate one that comes to this area and once I am in the road finally, how would I locate one?  Oh, and I am in a truck camper so not terribly mobile without my truck. Haven’t figured out how to attach oats but with this years wet weather and storms along the East Coast, I should. Thanks so much for ANY guidance on this. 

Rayne

Rayne

2 Biewers, Miki and Timmy

2005 F-550 Lariat

2008Okanagan Truck Camper 116ULT 

I would call a local RV dealer and ask him for a mobile mechanic or tell us what is wrong and perhaps someone can help you here. NY is a big state if we give you a recommendation in Albany and you are in Buffalo that is no help.

Other than that get your truck fixed and head south ASAP to where you can get help.

BTW, I am half way between Albany and Buffalo, and south of Syracuse an hour or so. Closest larger city is Elmira. I am situated in the hills of Ithaca, NY at the moment. 

Rayne

Rayne

2005 F-550 Lariat

Okay, here’s the issue. My water pump just sounded a little odd for one flush, the. Next time I went to use it I have nothing but silence. I checked the fuse, the circuit breaker and have looked in my manual of course and finally looked for a switch mentioned in my manual. Nothing!  It’s the original pump based upon the date stamp on it. 

Its a SHURflo 2088 model. 

I have still not been able to figure out how to insert useable photos here yet either. Unfortunately. 

Rayne

Rayne

2005 F-550 Lariat