Where did you land?

Just asking when you went fulltime then decided to stop where did you land. Was it near where you started? For us we spent the majority of our lives (40+ years) in the Denver, CO. area and landed near San Antonio, TX. We didn't want to do snow anymore and if it gets too cold this next winter it's off to Arizona. We have no family in the area, our kids are 900 miles away. Thanks.

Jeff   😊

Tina and Jeff

Class of 2011

"RV there yet?"

2005 Gulfstream Endura

and a 1987 Jeep Wrangler

http://rvtravelswith...a.blogspot.com/

When I started fulltiming I was retiring & escaping California with the intention of never returning and I haven't.  Before Ca, I had lived in almost every state west of the Mississippi for some duration. I was a project manager/engineer for major industrial construction projects and lived near each jobsite location for the duration. Now that I'm back to a part-time RV'er, I have a summer home in the mountains of CO and a winter ranch in southern NM and for the last 2 yrs a liveaboard sailboat in FL that I take to the Bahamas for most of the winter. 

Jim

We fulltime for two years and were forced off the road for health and family issues.   We landed back in the Santa Clarita Valley because that is where the doctors who were familiar with us were.  We went from full timing having a grand old time to back and bought a house in two weeks

Chris & Joni
The Beagles now 3 Daphne, Ace and Flash
looking
2016 Acura MDX

http://jnctravelogue.wordpress.com

We wanted to leave the cold winters behind so once we sold our Illinois home we only went back for summer visits with the kids/grandkids.  In two years of full timing we explored 26 states but each year ended up wintering in SW Florida.  Bought a sticknbrick and settled back in there.

Now that we sold out again and are back on the road I am guessing we will land back in Florida some day when we give up full timing.

Joe & Cindy

Newmar 4369 Ventana