IRT canceled? a little off topic

runaway parents

8 minutes ago, WeBeFulltimers said:

I'm a retired trucker and HATED that "show". It was nothing but an insult to a real trucker! 

Yea its a little goofy but my boys really like it.

Farmer, Trucker, Equipment operator, Mechanic

Quando omni flunkus moritati-When all else fails, play dead
I'm a man, but I can change, if I have to, I guess.

3 hours ago, WeBeFulltimers said:

I'm a retired trucker and HATED that "show". It was nothing but an insult to a real trucker! 

Hm must have hit a nerve. Insult to a real trucker? must have missed something that was insulting . I know somebody who worked for Carlile .He seemed like a" real trucker" to me.

It takes more than that to insult any truckers I know. They must not be "real truckers"

Farmer, Trucker, Equipment operator, Mechanic

Quando omni flunkus moritati-When all else fails, play dead
I'm a man, but I can change, if I have to, I guess.

I'm not a real trucker, but have held a few steering wheels in my day, and almost never sleep at a Holiday Inn.  Most of the truckers we talked to on our Alaska trip thought that show was pretty hokey and scripted.  Some had first hand knowledge of the "staged" drama.

KW T-680, POPEMOBILE
Newmar X-Aire, VATICAN
Lots of old motorcycles, Moto Guzzi Griso and Spyder F3 currently in the front row
Young enough to play in the dirt as a retired farmer.
contact me at rickeieio1@comcast.net

It's not the real ice road truckers (the ones that aren't on TV) that are insulting, it is the show itself. The driving that they show is nowhere near what a real trucker would do. Anywhere but on tv driving and acting like the IRT crew does would get you fired in a minute.