Any advice for singles?

FunSeeker

You don't say if you are a full timer or not.  Me, I am.

If you are a bit of a joiner in organizations, look for some of the singles rv groups.  Escapees has one and would be a good starting place.  I will admit I've dropped out of the singles rv groups as there were beginning to be more and more "singles" traveling with others.  To me that defeats the purpose of a singles group.  But, that is just me.

I have been traveling alone for 11 years and have joined organizations associated with my rv manufacturer and several FMCA chapters.  Each has rallies around the country that allow you to meet others with similar lifestyles or interests.

I also do Habitat for Humanity builds.  About 3 a year.  The RV Caravanners website posts locations and dates of builds.  Each build is approximately 2 weeks.  This is a great way to meet others and do something good.  I've gotten to the point I can drive most nails without bending them.

I'm not a single, but the advice I would give is to join in.  Go to the potluck, sit around the fire with the others, go to the mardi gras parade with everyone else etc.   We are full-time and see so many singles that pull into the parks but then just stay inside.  They don't even try to meet other people.  I  know some people are loners and that's okay , but if you can be social, do so.  You will meet a lot of new friends.

Pat DeJong

Consider joining your Escapees graduation class. The class of 2008 had both singles and couples and we all get along just fine. Of course, not all of those singles stayed single and we are fine with that, too.

Linda Sand

Blog: http://sandcastle.sandsys.org/

Former Rigs: Liesure Travel van, Winnebago View 24H, Winnebago Journey 34Y, Sportsmobile Sprinter conversion van