Rooftop AC Discharge Temp

Anyone know what temperature the "cold" air being discharged out of a 2006 Duo Therm by Dometic "Brisk Air" non ducted AC should be ??? Mine doesnt "seem" cold enough so I placed a thermometer direct in front of it, yet (Yes the compressor is engaged and running full time) after 30 minutes its still around 61 degrees which I "think" isn't cold enough. NOTE this isn't any exact or perfect or scientific test, simply a thermometer one inch out of the discharge direct in its air flow, but of course the RV interior ambient conditions still cause an influence I'm sure. If I recall in automotive AC systems they discharge air in the 40+ degree range.

Thanks in advance

John T

I believe the difference is 20 degrees cooler than ambient outside temp. That is what I have been told but Im not an expert in AC. The 20 degrees is the difference between the supply and return. Not outside temp. My error. 

Steve and Joy

Amateur Radio Operator WZ1T . . .  Flex 6600 M,  Flex PGXL, Flex TGXL, 

2014 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q . . . Lincoln MKX Toad

The Kids . . . Yogi the Yorkie  passed 10/20/2018. . . Cookie the Chihuahua passed 11/30/2017 . . . Cooper the Aussie Doodle passed 3/10/2020

Abbie  and Abel  the Doodles . . . Brother and Sister Born 02/02/2020   . . . Lucy the Yorkie . . . and Axel  . . .The Bernie Doodle

Where We Are Now

You should get a 15 to 20 degree drop across the evaporator, put a thermometer at the return and one at the discharge. If you are getting 60' at the discharge and 80' at the return it's working like it should and will just take time to cool the unit down.

Denny 

Denny & Jami SKP#90175
Most Timing with Mac our Scottie, RIP Jasper our Westie
2013 F350 SC DRW 6.2 V8 4.30 Gears
2003 HH Premier 35FKTG Home Base Nebraska

2 hours ago, oldjohnt said:

Anyone know what temperature the "cold" air being discharged out of a 2006 Duo Therm by Dometic "Brisk Air" non ducted AC should be ?