Refrigerator not working

I've been having issues with my dometic refrigerator. First something was draining the battery. Over night. Nothing on except fridge. Assume a short somewhere and suspect the fridge. So refrig did not receive enough power to work properly. This morning battery had held a chg. Fridge was out. No power no lights. Fuses on front rv control panel ok. Next?

The control board also has a fuse on it. You did not specify the refrigerator model, this isn't by chance a 3-way (LP. AC, DC) is it? If you were running a 3-way on 12Vdc with a single battery, that could run the battery down fairly quickly.

If it is a basic 2-way (LP, AC) then you may have a blown fuse on the board. You will need to check for 12Vdc coming into the control board. If there is 12Vdc coming in, there is a fuse on the board to check. 

I have basic knowledge at this point without a lot of experience so I cannot give a lot of specific troubleshooting information, but from what you described, if that on board fuse is blown, you should check the rest of the board for any signs of damage or overheating before simply replacing the fuse. 

In addition to the 2 or 3-way fridge question.... battery type, size/capacity, age? How do you determine the charge level? How long and how often do you charge? 

While were at it... should also probably ask if you are using an inverter and how it is configured. Ie., wired into the whole RV, dedicated outlet or directly plug-in via a socket on the inverter.