Wi-fi Booster Multiple Connections

I was watching some you tube video's on different Wi-Fi boosters. 

One of the video's said by using a Wi-Fi booster you could connect to every point in a RV Park and get very good speed that way. 

Didn't seem to make much sense but then again I am no expert. Is this correct or was the guy confused?

2013 Newmar Dutchstar 4318

2019 F150 KR 4X4 

BlueOx 10K Tow Bar

He could connect to RV park WiFi better if he is using a roof mounted antenna Wi-Fi booster.
Speed doesn't increase any I have seen from 1 bar or over 3 bar.

Since I installed a WiFiRanger with roof mounted antenna I get connected to some RV Parks WiFi that I couldn't before or would have drop outs when I did.

Full Time since Oct. 1999
99 Discovery 34Q DP | ISB
Datastorm | VMSpc | Co-Pilot Live | Pressure Pro
2014 MKS Twin Turbo V6 365 HP Toad
369070033.jpg

The way I understood this particular video is; say a RV Park has 6 antennas placed around the park.

You could connect to all 6 of them and have 6 times more speed and throughput. 

2013 Newmar Dutchstar 4318

2019 F150 KR 4X4 

BlueOx 10K Tow Bar

26 minutes ago, DKRITTER said:

he way I understood this particular video is; say a RV Park has 6 antennas placed around the park.

You could connect to all 6 of them and have 6 times more speed and throughput. 

Sometimes one access point might result in a higher speed connection than another, depending on load.  In such a case, if you can connect to all of them and analyze the results you might be better off.

Many (most?) parks these days give the same SSID to all the access points.  Despite this, devices such as WiFiRangers allow you to see the different MAC addresses of each AP which enables you to choose the one you wish to connect to.

Sandie & Joel

2000 40' Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton--425 HP/1550 ft-lbs CAT C-12
2014 Honda CR-V AWD EX-L with ReadyBrute tow bar/brake system
WiFiRanger Ambassador
Follow our adventures on Facebook at Weiss Travels