Registering Your Vehicles and 5th Wheel

Steven Sullivan

Hello everyone,

I am new to Escapees and I have a question regarding registering your vehicles and 5th wheel.  My car tags and truck tags are due in June of 2018.  We will be taking delivery of our new 5th wheel in late May of 2018.  Do we have to take ALL vehicles to Livingston to register them with our new Escapees address?  This is all new to me and I am not sure what to do.  Would like all vehicles to have the same date (June of 2019) for next years registration.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thank you.

Steven Sullivan

You can start learning by checking here:

https://www.escapees.com/resources/domicile/texas

There is a downloadable PDF version of the information on that page, too. All the Polk County contacts you need are also listed toward the bottom of the page.

Rob

2012 F350 CC LB DRW 6.7
2020 Solitude 310GK-R, MORryde IS, disc brakes, solar, DP windows
Full-time since 8/2015

StatesVisited20210913_small.jpg

1 hour ago, Steven Sullivan said:

Thank you for the help.

That's what we (Escapees) are here for, Steve. I forgot to mention that you can register vehicles in Texas by mail (we have done so) - but you have to have your domicile established first. The first step we took was to start our Escapees mail service and get our new address. We then moved all of our business contact info (banks, insurance, Verizon bill, etc.) to the Livingston address. We then wandered around for a couple of months before heading for Livingston to do drivers' licenses and vehicle registration. None of our three vehicles have the same renewal dates, but we just renew on-line when the time comes and get them inspected the next time we're back in Texas.

Rob

Edited by Second Chance

2012 F350 CC LB DRW 6.7
Full-time since 8/2015