Is this an important thing to have?

dlbarr

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N7JZTYX/_encoding=UTF8?ref=exp_inf_pl_keepyourdaydream

I have been enjoying my new-to-me 2016 RL20 for the past 4 months. What I've been doing is what I'd call RVing-lite. Staying in my rig for 2-4 days/wk approx 2hrs away from home as I'm working in a remote location. The park I'm in has me in a spot where I have electrical hook-up only and I use the public facilities which are cetainly suitable. Have not hooked up water or anything like that - basically like staying in a dry cabin, so to speak.

In a couple months, I will move to a new location and will have full hook ups and am getting prepared for that. Do I need this regulator with a guage on it or is this one sufficient:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B003BZD08U/_encoding=UTF8?coliid=IBZ2HOSVBBLX7&colid=39P6KDPR6S7QB&psc=0

Thank for your input.

1 hour ago, dlbarr said:

Do I need this regulator with a guage on it or is this one sufficient:

The one that you have is sufficient. You may find that it restricts your water volume such that shower pressure will be low, depending upon the size of the water passage through this regulator.  Regulators at the low end of the price scale usually have a small passage and while they do protect your RV, they also limit the amount of water for a shower where the larger regulators that are adjustable typically have a much larger volume capacity. If you do not find the flow limited for use of the shower or other water supplies, then the one you have will be fine. Most of us used that type for many years. 

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI