Now the fun part starts!

Moresmoke

Just got home with this. 2012, D11 with ishift, 412k.

Flew down to Memphis Wednesday. Once all the paperwork got done, and took care of a couple minor issues, it was a smooth trip home to North Dakota. Even lucked out and had dry roads all the way. I don't think it has ever seen much salt, and I would like to keep it that way.

As a side note, I got pulled around back at the scale in Jefferson SD.  Went inside, told the officer I had just bought it, and was going to set it up to haul an RV. He asked me if the truck was only for personal use (yes), if I worked in the oil field (no), then asked if it was for business use (no). Then went to check with his supervisor, asked again if it was for business at all, twice.  Then said I was good to go.

I had been filling out a log book that I brought in with me. He commented on it, I told him I figured it better to have a log than not. He never looked at it.

He seemed to be most worried about a fuel tax permit.

Anyway, time to get out the tape measure and start planning. I have a lot of work to get done before memorial day.

20180202_171245-400x533.jpg

Congratulations.  Nice, I’m partial to red.

2006 Volvo 780 "Hoss" Volvo D12, 465hp, 1650 ft/lbs tq., ultrashift

Bed Build by "JW Morgan's Custom Welding"

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

2013 Smart Passion Coupe "Itty Bitty"

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first!"

Either you ARE commercial or you ARE NOT. Do not do something that you do not need to do"just in case". If you do not need it do not confuse them by doing it. It is not better to have it. It makes them wonder why.