Semi Confused -LOL get it semi Ha! Ha!

Vegas Teacher

Is it going to be impossible for me to find parts for the Volvo in 10 years? I have a 2010 Volvo 780 Ishift transmission. I had a recent response that lead me to believe that since I am not a mechanic and did not or have not fixed everything I have to fix on it "Yesterday" that I would never be able to get if fixed if I did not fix it "Tomorrow" or sooner. Or that I did not have enough common sense to do this already. So yes I knew of some things that needed to be fixed. I have fixed some big things so far - Two new steers Brakes, Battery shut off, 4 new batteries, Inner cooler, Schrader Valves, tire repairs, wheel seals and shocks and I have even buffed out my own headlights making them brighter. However at the end of the day I only have so much money to both do repairs and pay for food. The Semi / Trailer is not my only hobby, yes I love it but it is not my only hobby. I also own 4 German Shepherds who are Schutzhund sport dogs trained in protection, tracking and obedience. This sport is not cheap and it is something my wife loves so a large chunk of money goes there each month. I also own multiple properties and I have payments on them out of my own pocket if my tenants are late on rent, these are investments to sell when I retire. Yes my head is above water on all of them. But I have to keep a reasonable amount of pocket change on hand to cover this. So I save and I save to do a big repair or upgrade or to have change just in case something goes south on me on a trip. When I bought my semi I had saved for three years and I purchased the semi free and clear no loan no interest, which is also what I will do with the Fuzion 420 I plan on buying in couple of years. This spring I am going to buy tires. At the Love's Truck Stop north of Las Vegas on I - 15 they can sell me set of 8 drives for 2800.00 after taxes, another made a comment like I would not be able to get them if I did not buy them yesterday. Now after