Picked up my new Winnebago Micro Minnie Wednesday - Need advice

RedRaider89

Hello Everyone.  This is my first post.  I am starting a new chapter in my life and decided to take a break for a year from working full-time and explore some new hobbies.  Those new hobbies are Kayak Fishing mainly on the Texas Coast and RVing.  Both which I am brand new at doing and to be honest, a bit overwhelmed  trying to figure how to start but at the same time find it fun and challenging.  I just don't want to make any mistakes that may be costly financially or my safety/well being and that of my family.  On the RV front,  after much research I decided to buy a Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH.  This one is the brand new 2018 model with 2 bunk beds, slide out 4 person dinette and queen bed.   According to the RV Dealer his Winnebago rep told him I am the first person in the USA to receive this model.  This will be towed by my F-150 Pick Up truck and it handles towing fine as my truck is rated at 9,200lbs tow capacity.  The trailer is about 3,800lbs.  My towing experience is from the dealership 50 miles away and towing around town to get used to towing.  

To get to my questions I am looking for Advice on joining an RV Club.  I am looking hard at Escapees.  Also looking for any advice on a first time RV trip in or around south Texas as I live in San Antonio and don't want to travel more than 3 hours for the first trip which I plan on taking with my Wife and 7 year old daughter the first week in January.  Also one final question, what are the basic supplies should I bring on a 1 week RV Trip?  So much to learn.  

Thank you.

IMG_20171101_175413740.jpg