back in the trailer again

Ed from Bama

Good morning to all- My wife and I are retired teachers- I'm an outdoor writer for various fishing/boating magazines. We just got back a month ago from a very, very long year spent in Phoenix helping with grandsons. It was a very long year in the desert.

We have a lot at Port St Joe Florida where we have utilities set up for our little 23 foot pull behind RV trailer.  We got the lot mowed, and now we're ready to hook the trailer up and pull her back down to the lot where we go to spend a couple of days every week or so. We don't take many  trips to other destinations with the trailer- it's just too easy to leave it on the lot and use that as home bases for fishing/paddling trips in the Florida Panhandle- great water, good food, not too many people.

While we were living in Arizona, we took lots of sanity-saving weekend trips up in the mountains, and I was impressed with some RVers I saw out there pulling trailers up and down mountain roads that I was a bit puckered to drive in just our minivan. Some of those folks got some serious boldness about them to be pulling RVs around some of those mountains.

But we're about ready to go to the RV for some fishing and getting away from the phone and internet. 

Good to find this forum. Good day to all- Ed

3 hours ago, Ed from Bama said:

While we were living in Arizona, we took lots of sanity-saving weekend trips up in the mountains, and I was impressed with some RVers I saw out there pulling trailers up and down mountain roads that I was a bit puckered to drive in just our minivan. Some of those folks got some serious boldness about them to be pulling RVs around some of those mountains.