No truck campers allowed?!?

rtate

Is "no truck campers allowed" a thing??? :wacko:

I'm new to RV'ing and just bought my shiny, new Cirrus 920 truck camper. I've been attempting to make a reservation at RV campgrounds in Houston (need to stay there for a few weeks for medical care). But I've been told by 2 places that they don't allow truck campers!

I had no idea that truck campers wouldn't be allowed at RV campgrounds. Is this common?

2 hours ago, rtate said:

Is "no truck campers allowed" a thing??? :wacko:

I'm new to RV'ing and just bought my shiny, new Cirrus 920 truck camper. I've been attempting to make a reservation at RV campgrounds in Houston (need to stay there for a few weeks for medical care). But I've been told by 2 places that they don't allow truck campers!

I had no idea that truck campers wouldn't be allowed at RV campgrounds. Is this common?

You are using the term "campground", when I think you are talking about "RV Parks".  Campgrounds usualy refer to places like National Parks, National Forests, State Parks, etc.  They almost never restrict truck campers.  Some larger RV Parks, usually in tourist places or cities are picky on who they allow to stay and restrict RV's over 10 years old and truck campers.  

Al & Sharon
2006 Winnebago Journey 36G 
2020 Chevy Colorado Toad
San Antonio, TX

http://downtheroadaroundthebend.blogspot.com/

Tell them its a class C. IF your not taking it off the truck. Its a class C. But when we owned our Okanagan 811-SL. Camped in many states for years. Never any issue at any place we wanted to stay. But if your trying to say at a Class A only resort. You will find they don't want any of us. That do not own a new Class A. 

event.png

12 minutes ago, Al F said: