Dreaming...

Intrigante

I've wanted to FT for as long as I can remember. Things are finally shaping up to where I think I can actually do it. My major issue right now is selling my apartment.

I had hoped to do this with my significant other but we are pretty rocky right now. I have decided to do it with or without him. I'm changing my desire from a 5th Wheel to a small Class C because I just don't want the added expense of a truck if I have to go it alone. I'm headed out to Hershey, PA for the show next week and I'm really looking forward to it even though I think I am leaning towards used.

So much to learn. I set a goal to hit the road May 2018. 

We know a lot of single women who've gone with a Class C or a small Class A and just tow a car behind.  New systems make towing a car very easy (I hook ours up alone) and when you stop in rest area, or for the night, you do not have to leave your rig if it is raining, etc., to go to the bathroom, get a drink, etc.   Don't go to small, you want enough room to make you feel comfortable.   Do look at some of the newer small Class As - they have a much better view of the road which a lot of people appreciate.

Barb

Barb & Dave O'Keeffe
2002 Alpine 36 MDDS (Figment II), 2018 Ford C-Max HYBRID
Blog: http://www.barbanddave.net
SPK# 90761 FMCA #F337834