Big news from the Wyoming Game Dept.

Kirk W

9 minutes ago, Orvil Hazelton said:

As  an invasive species,  has how these kangaroos will effect  the native residents of the environment been considered? 

Probably not, but the effects of the date on the calendar has been duly noted... :D

Dutch
2001 GBM Landau 34' Class A
F-53 Chassis, Triton V10, TST TPMS
2011 Toyota RAV4 4WD/Remco pump
ReadyBrute Elite tow bar/brake system

10 hours ago, Ray,IN said:

They should fit-in very well with the Jackalopes.

As a former WY resident, I have contacted the local Sierra Club chapter about taking up the cause of improving jackalope habitat before introducing any new species! I believe that it is shameful to spend resources on kangaroos when most people have only seen jackalope when mounted and hanging on someone's wall. 

10 hours ago, Dutch_12078 said:

Probably not, but the effects of the date on the calendar has been duly noted... :D

The chosen date may have been in an effort to wait for snow to be melted off?   :rolleyes:

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

10 hours ago, Kirk Wood said:

As a former WY resident, I have contacted the local Sierra Club chapter about taking up the cause of improving jackalope habitat before introducing any new species! I believe that it is shameful to spend resources on kangaroos when most people have only seen jackalope when mounted and hanging on someone's wall. 

The chosen date may have been in an effort to wait for snow to be melted off?   :rolleyes:

:D

Dutch
2001 GBM Landau 34' Class A
F-53 Chassis, Triton V10, TST TPMS
2011 Toyota RAV4 4WD/Remco pump
ReadyBrute Elite tow bar/brake system

On 4/2/2017 at 7:07 AM, Kirk Wood said:

When I was working we were asked by Wildlife Biologists to provide habitat for Grizzly Bears....which did not exist in our area.